English/Poesie

I have no name/ Io non ho nome

I have no name Io non ho nome
 I have no name, I am as the fresh breeze of the mountains.
I have no shelter;
I am as the wandering waters.
I have no sanctuary, like the dark gods;
Nor am I in the shadow of deep temples.
I have no sacred books;
Nor am I well-seasoned in tradition.I am not in the incense
Mounting on the high altars,
Nor in the pomp of ceremonies.
I am neither in the graven image,
Nor in the rich chant of a melodious voice.
I am not bound by theories,
Nor corrupted by beliefs.
I am not held in the bondage of religions,
Nor in the pious agony of their priests.
I am not entrapped by philosophies,
Nor held in the power of their sects.
I am neither low nor high,
I am the worshipper and the worshipped.
I am free.
My song is the song of the river
Calling for the open seas,Wandering, wandering,
I am Life.~ Jiddu Krishnamurti

 

Io non ho nome,
sono come la fresca brezza delle montagne.
Io non ho difesa,
sono come l’acqua che vaga.
Io non ho santuario, come gli oscuri dèi;
Né sono nelle ombre di profondi templi.
Io non ho libri sacri;
Né ho un posto nella tradizione.Io non sono negli incensi
Che si levano da alti altari,
Né nel fasto delle cerimonie.
Io non sono nemmeno nelle immagini scolpite,
Né nel ricco canto di voci melodiche.Io non sono legato da teorie,
Né corrotto da credi.
Io non sono intrappolato nella schiavitù delle religioni,
Né nell’ agonia dei loro sacerdoti.
Io non sono intrappolato da filosofie,
Né nel potere delle loro sette.Io non sono né basso né alto,
Io sono il devoto e l’adorato.
Io sono libero.
La mia canzone è la canzone del fiume
Che chiama il mare aperto,

Vagando, vagando,
Io sono la Vita.

~ Jiddu Krishnamurti

Rispondi

